SECOND DAY

 

US HISTORY:

After attendance we reviewed the day’s learning target: “Know and understand the classroom rules of behavior for my class period.”

We also reviewed the success criteria: “I will have accomplished this when I have helped my class create a list of class rules that will help give us an environment to learn and to feel safe from harassment.”

In our groups of four or three we brainstormed ideas FOR CLASSROOM RULES OF BEHAVIOR, wrote our best ones on the board, discussed and elaborated on several and arrived at a list we could all agree on. By the end of the week I’ll have drawn these up in contract form and we’ll sign them and take them home for parental reading and signatures. These will be worth 10 pts.

 

WORLD STUDIES:

After attendance we reviewed the day’s learning target: “Know and understand the classroom rules of behavior for my class period.”

We also reviewed the success criteria: “I will have accomplished this when I have helped my class create a list of class rules that will help give us an environment to learn and to feel safe from harassment.”

In our groups of four or three we brainstormed ideas for classroom rules of behavior, wrote our best ones on the board, discussed and elaborated on several and arrived at a list we could all agree on. By the end of the week I’ll have drawn these up in contract form and we’ll sign them and take them home for parental reading and signatures. These will be worth 10 pts.

Leave a Reply

